

ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION

- 1. The organization shall be incorporated as Milwaukee Radio Amateurs' Club, Inc. and may be referred to under the acronym MRAC.
- The purpose of MRAC is to provide an educational forum for advancing the art and science of amateur radio technology; provide knowledge-sharing, camaraderie, and support to develop and enhance individual members' skills and abilities in amateur radio communications; and serve as a public service or emergency communications resource for the community.
- 3. The structure of MRAC shall consist of a Board of Directors from which a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer will serve as officers, with the remaining members serving as Directors. MRAC may create permanent and ad hoc committees to serve in an advisory or working capacity for the length of service deemed necessary. MRAC will hold membership meetings, including an annual meeting at which new board members will be elected in accordance with the Bylaws inforce.
- 4. The Board of Directors, acting upon a two-thirds approval of the general membership attending a special meeting called to discuss a dissolution, may dissolve the corporation at any time. Upon dissolution of the Milwaukee Radio Amateurs' Club, the monies and proceeds from the sale of assets remaining after payment of all liabilities shall be distributed to the ARRL Foundation of the American Radio Relay League, Inc. (ARRL).
- 5. The corporation is nonprofit. No part of the corporation's income or assets shall be distributable to its directors, officers or any individual, and the corporation shall not have or issue shares of stock or pay dividends; provided, that nothing herein shall restrict the right of the corporation to reasonably compensate its officers, directors or any individual for services rendered to the corporation
- Amendments to these Articles may be made with a two-thirds approval by these and future Board of Directors.
- 7. Current Board of Directors and Officers:
 - Dick Strassburger, N9EEE (President)
 - Roger Heindl, AC9BT (Vice President)
 - Tony Satariano, KD9NXU (Secretary)
 - Dale Webler, AB9DW (Treasurer)
 - Dean Berglund, KC9REN
 - Ted Carlson, N9KQQ
 - Tom Pachner, W9TJP

Approved by the Board of Directors: (date) October 17, 2022	
Dick Strassburger, N9EEE (President) _ <u>Dick Strassburger</u>	